Quick answer: Outsourced Doers reviews are mostly positive. The company, which now operates as Doneverse, showed a TrustScore of 4.3 out of 5 from 554 Trustpilot reviews when we checked on October 22, 2026. Reviewers praise proactive assistants and coaching, while complaints focus on matching delays, uneven performance, and billing around cancellation. It places full-time Doers from Davao City in the Philippines, its original site describes an initial three-month commitment, and it publishes no prices. Stellar Staff publishes its price: $1,999 a month for a full-time assistant, month to month.
Disclosure: Stellar Staff is a staffing agency that competes with the companies reviewed here, including Doneverse. Every competitor fact below comes from the company's own site or the named rating platform, checked October 22, 2026, with links so you can confirm it. We do not quote individual reviewers, and we do not give Doneverse a score of our own.
Is Outsourced Doers Now Doneverse, and What Did the Rebrand Change?
Yes. Outsourced Doers now operates as Doneverse. The old site at outsourceddoers.com still loads, but a banner across the top reads "Outsourced Doers is now Doneverse" and links to doneverse.com. The old About page says the company is "rebranding to Doneverse" because the new name better reflects the wider set of tools, training, and support it now offers. The legal entity is the same: the terms on doneverse.com name Outsourced Doers Pty Ltd, an Australian company operating under both names, "Outsourced Doers" and "Doneverse." Neither site dates the change. On Trustpilot, the doneverse.com profile was claimed in December 2025 and merged with the company's other profiles, and the old outsourceddoers.com profile now opens as Doneverse. Reviews that mention Outsourced Doers (sometimes written Outsource Doers) sit on that same page, so the reviews you read today describe one company under two names.
The pitch is what changed. The old site sells a "Virtual Marketing Assistant" with a 30-day training program after matching. The Doneverse homepage sells a Growth System: a Doing Blueprint of priorities built with its team, the Doer who carries it out, and coaching with a peer community. It says Doers complete 160+ hours of training before they start. What stayed the same: Doers are full-time and work for one client, and Grace Lever is the person behind the method on both sites.
How Does Outsourced Doers Work Under the Doneverse Name?
Doneverse places one full-time remote assistant, called a Doer, with a business owner and pairs that person with a plan and coaching. The old How We Help page says the head office is in Sydney and that "our offshore staff and primary operations are based in Davao City, in the South of the Philippines." It lists clients in the U.S., Canada, the U.K., New Zealand, and Australia. The Doers page sets out three steps: a free 90-day Growth Blueprint session, matching with a Doer, and then ongoing training, HR support, and coaching. Doneverse picks the match, and its help page says you do not interview candidates yourself. A Doer typically starts "within 2 weeks" and works a full-time schedule aligned to your business, for your business only. Neither site states weekly hours or the time zone a Doer covers, so confirm both before you sign.
The Doers page centers the work on marketing and lead follow-up: content and social media, basic design and video edits, website updates, CRM and inbox management, email sequences, funnels, automations, and general admin. It also lists what Doers do not do: client phone calls, custom coding, finances, and strategy. The work your Doer creates belongs to you, even after you leave, according to the help page. Our guide to outsourcing to the Philippines compares this model with BPO vendors and direct hires.

Outsourced Doers Reviews by Platform, Checked October 22, 2026
We reviewed three public rating platforms on October 22, 2026. Trustpilot carries client reviews, and Glassdoor and Indeed carry reviews from Doers and trainees. On Trustpilot, Doneverse showed a TrustScore of 4.3 out of 5, labeled "Excellent," from 554 reviews when we checked. The split was 75% five-star, 10% four-star, 4% three-star, 1% two-star, and 10% one-star, and Trustpilot reports that Doneverse replies to 63% of negative reviews, typically within two weeks. We could not verify a Clutch, BBB, G2, or Google rating for either name, so we left those out. The Doneverse reviews page shows a "5 Stars 20+ Reviews" badge without naming a platform, so we did not count it.
| Platform | Who reviews | What it shows | Reviews | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot | Clients | 4.3 out of 5, "Excellent" | 554 | October 22, 2026 |
| Glassdoor | Doers and staff | 4.4 out of 5; 93% would recommend | 2,810 | October 22, 2026 |
| Indeed | Doers and staff | 3.5 out of 5 | 205 | October 22, 2026 |
Trustpilot reviews often arrive in batches; more than a dozen are dated August 13, 2026. Read the newest and oldest pages, not only the first screen.
What Doers say about working there
Outsourced Doers Glassdoor reviews now appear under the Doneverse name, and "Doer" is the most reviewed job title. Positive reviews mention training resources, government benefits and health coverage, and salary paid on time. Critical ones describe long, unpaid training before placement, supplying their own computer, internet, and electricity, and some trainees who were never matched with a client. Compensation is the lowest-rated category. On Indeed, reviewers praise team leads but describe disorganization and weak communication. For a buyer, the question is continuity: ask who covers when your Doer is on leave and how a handoff works if that person leaves.
What Clients Praise in Outsourced Doers Reviews
We read Trustpilot reviews from mid-2025 through October 2026 and summarized the positive ones in our own words. The most common praise is for the Doer: reviewers describe their assistant as organized, proactive, and quick to take on new work, and several say their Doer now feels like a core member of the team. The second theme is marketing output, which fits what the company sells. Reviewers credit Doers with running social media, writing email sequences, building funnels and landing pages, and setting up course or membership sites. The third is time, with many owners saying routine work came off their plate so they could focus on sales and growth. Coaching is the fourth, especially the live calls and the peer community. Several reviewers also call onboarding simple and well organized.
Where Do Outsourced Doers Reviews Turn Critical?
About 11% of the Trustpilot reviews are one or two stars, and another 4% are three stars. The critical reviews we read repeat five themes. Matching can take longer than promised: one reviewer describes about three months and two false starts before the right Doer. Performance varies, with reports of frequent errors that needed checking and of clients who went through several Doers. Availability comes up, including downtime, internet outages, leave arranged without the client's input, and one Doer taken off an account without notice. Billing and cancellation draw complaints, including disputes over charges during the notice period or after canceling and one mention of auto-renewal. And some owners were surprised by how many paid hours went into training the Doer early on. A smaller group mentions missed or impersonal sales calls, and one U.K. client raises time zone fit.
Doneverse answers many of these publicly. Use them as questions for your sales call: how long matching takes now, who covers when a Doer is out, and when billing stops after notice. Our virtual assistant contract template lists the exit terms to get in writing.
Outsourced Doers Pricing: Why You Won't Find a Price List
Outsourced Doers pricing is not published under either name. Neither outsourceddoers.com nor doneverse.com shows a monthly fee, an hourly rate, or a plan table. The Doneverse help page says pricing depends on your needs and is set for each client, and that apart from your own software there are "no hidden fees or surprise costs." The old site calls the service affordable and refers to an "initial upfront commitment" without saying what it costs or covers. We left out third-party estimates of what Outsourced Doers charges, because the company has not confirmed them. The only reliable figure is a quote from a sales call. When you get one, ask in writing whether it is billed in U.S. or Australian dollars, what the upfront commitment covers, and whether coaching is included.
For a sense of where full-time offshore assistants usually land, our breakdown of what a virtual assistant costs lists published prices from several providers.

What Are the Commitment, Notice, and Replacement Terms?
The clearest terms are on the old site, not the new one. The outsourceddoers.com How We Help page says: "After an initial three-month commitment, there are no lock-in contracts." It adds that you can then cancel with 30 days' written notice. Doneverse's own pages do not restate any of this. Its terms and conditions cover website use and online purchases under South Australian law, and the service order section still contains an unfilled placeholder, "[insert number of days] days," where a notice period would go. On replacements, the Doers page says a Doer who does not meet output standards is replaced at no cost, and the homepage lists a "Placement Guarantee" without terms. Because the new site is silent on commitment and notice, the agreement you sign decides them.
| Term | What the company's own pages say | What to get in writing |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum commitment | Initial three-month commitment (old site); not stated on doneverse.com | The length, and whether it is paid upfront |
| Notice to cancel | 30 days' written notice after that (old site); a blank placeholder in the doneverse.com terms | The notice period and final billing date |
| Part-time option | None; full-time Doers only (old site) | Weekly hours and working times |
| Choosing your Doer | Doneverse matches; no candidate interviews (doneverse.com) | Whether you can meet the Doer first |
| Replacement | At no cost if a Doer misses output standards (Doers page) | How standards are defined and how long a rematch takes |
| Ownership of work | The client owns it, even after leaving (doneverse.com) | An intellectual property clause |
Sources: outsourceddoers.com How We Help, Doneverse help page, Doers page, and Doneverse terms, checked October 22, 2026. This is general information, not legal advice.
How Does Doneverse Compare With a Full-Time Stellar Staff Assistant?
Both companies place one full-time assistant who works only for you, and both recruit primarily in the Philippines, so location is not what separates them. The differences are price visibility, who chooses the person, the minimum commitment, and what comes bundled. Doneverse quotes a price after a call, picks the Doer for you, and adds a marketing plan and founder coaching. Stellar Staff publishes its plans, lets you interview finalists, and runs month to month from the start. Doneverse focuses on marketing and lead follow-up and excludes phone calls and finance work, while with Stellar Staff you direct the hire's daily work. Our ranked list of the best virtual assistant companies and our BELAY and MyOutDesk reviews cover other options.
| Doneverse (Outsourced Doers) | Stellar Staff | |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | Not published; quoted after a call | Pro $1,999 a month (about $12.50 an hour); Executive $2,999 a month |
| Hours | Full-time; weekly hours not stated | 160 hours a month, full-time |
| Who picks the assistant | Doneverse matches | You interview 2 to 3 finalists and pick one |
| Time to start | Typically within 2 weeks | The search takes 5 to 10 business days |
| Commitment and notice | Three months first, then 30 days' written notice (old site) | Month to month, 14 days' notice |
| Replacement | At no cost if output standards are missed | Free, forever, on managed plans |
| Also included | Growth Blueprint, coaching, peer community | Recruiting, payroll, HR, tracking, and replacements |
Who Is Doneverse a Good Fit For?
Doneverse suits a founder who wants marketing work done every week and also wants help deciding what that work should be. The Blueprint and coaching are the parts reviewers mention most warmly, and most staffing agencies do not offer them. It also suits owners who would rather not interview candidates, since Doneverse screens, prepares, and matches the Doer for you. Its Growth System and industry pages target coaches, consultants, ecommerce brands, marketing agencies, real estate agents, med spas, and chiropractors, among others. If you can commit to three months while the Doer learns your business, that period works as a defined trial. It is a weaker fit for phone or finance work, or if you want to see prices or choose the person first.
Choose Stellar Staff If You Want to Interview Finalists and See the Price First
If the work you want to hand off fills a full week and you want a say in who does it, Stellar Staff is the alternative we recommend. We place one dedicated, full-time assistant for 160 hours a month. Pro costs $1,999 a month, about $12.50 an hour, and Executive costs $2,999 a month. A bilingual assistant adds $200 a month. Those prices are on our pricing page before any call. Plans are month to month with no long-term contract, and you can cancel with 14 days' notice.
We receive thousands of applicants a month and accept the top 0.1%. Candidates complete a 6-step application and 6 individual tests, English verification (written and spoken), reference checks, an equipment check, professional interviews and skill assessments, internal QA, and background checks. You interview 2 to 3 finalists and pick one. The search takes 5 to 10 business days.
Stellar Staff handles recruiting, payroll, HR, tracking, and replacements, and you direct your assistant's daily work. Replacements are free, forever, on managed plans. Stellar Staff has placed 1,000+ remote hires since 2022 and is the #2 VA agency on Clutch. If you need phone coverage or finance work such as bookkeeping, which the Doers page rules out, see our customer service and bookkeeping pages.
Doneverse is the better pick if you want a marketing plan and founder coaching bundled with the assistant, or if you would rather not run interviews yourself.
Questions Buyers Ask About Outsourced Doers and Doneverse
Is Outsourced Doers legit?
Yes. Outsourced Doers Pty Ltd is an Australian company, founded by Grace Lever in 2019 according to its old About page, that now operates as Doneverse. On October 22, 2026, its Trustpilot profile showed 4.3 out of 5 from 554 reviews, and Glassdoor showed 4.4 from 2,810 employee reviews. A legitimate company can still be the wrong fit, so read the client agreement before you commit.
Is Outsourced Doers the same company as Doneverse?
Yes. The outsourceddoers.com site carries a banner saying "Outsourced Doers is now Doneverse," and the doneverse.com terms name one legal entity, Outsourced Doers Pty Ltd, operating under both names. Trustpilot reviews for both names now sit on a single Doneverse profile.
How much does Outsourced Doers cost?
Neither site publishes a price. Doneverse says pricing depends on your needs and is set for each client, so you get a number only after a sales call. Stellar Staff publishes its plans: Pro costs $1,999 a month, about $12.50 an hour, for a full-time assistant working 160 hours. See our pricing page.
Where are Outsourced Doers assistants based?
The old How We Help page says the company's offshore staff and primary operations are in Davao City, in the south of the Philippines, with a head office in Sydney. Neither site says which hours Doers work, so ask how their schedule lines up with your time zone.
Can you hire a part-time Doer?
No. The old site says the company offers only full-time assistants, and Doneverse says its Blueprint shows there is enough work for a full-time Doer. Stellar Staff is full-time too, at 160 hours a month. For a few hours a week, a service that sells blocks of hours fits better; see our Time Etc review.
How do you cancel Outsourced Doers?
The old site says there are no lock-in contracts after an initial three-month commitment, and that you can then cancel with 30 days' written notice. Doneverse's pages do not restate those terms, so confirm them in your agreement. Stellar Staff plans are month to month, and you can cancel with 14 days' notice.
Read the Doneverse Agreement Before You Rely on the Star Rating
Reviews under the Doneverse name remain mostly positive: a Trustpilot score of 4.3 from 554 reviews, steady praise for proactive Doers and coaching, and a 4.4 on Glassdoor. The trade-offs are a price you learn only on a call, a three-month commitment and 30 days' written notice described on the old site, terms the new site does not restate, and no say in which Doer you get. If your work is mostly marketing and you want coaching with it, request a Doneverse quote and get the commitment, notice, and price in writing. If it fills a full workweek and you want to interview finalists and see the price first, compare our plans on the pricing page or book a call to start your search.
If you only need a few hours a week, consider a freelancer or a service that sells blocks of hours. If the work requires someone on site or a licensed professional, hire for that requirement.
Competitor details and ratings checked October 22, 2026, on each company's own website and the named rating platforms. Stellar Staff pricing is current as of October 2026.




